Verve, Inc.
Manufacturer Information
Company Information

In 1992, educator Deborah Schimberg and her family traveled to Northern Guatemala. There they visited an economically depressed, chicle-producing community and learned about chicle, the sap of the sapodilla trees that grow in the rainforests of Central America. They were surprised to hear that chicle had once been the basis of the entire chewing gum industry. When synthetic resins became the norm in the 1940s and ‘50s, the market for chicle diminished. And that’s a shame, because the harvest of chicle is sustainable and benefits both rainforest conservation and the local economy in forest regions.

With hopes of building a new market for chicle and educating folks about it, Deborah founded Verve, Inc. Verve’s products include Glee Gum, an award- winning natural chewing gum line; Glee Gum Pops, the only natural gum- filled lollipops on the market; Make Your Own Candy Kits, a line of educational activity kits for kids; and new Glee Tarts, a natural sugar-free candy in 4 delicious flavors.

Actions
Ads
Allergen Policy

Allergen Statement for Glee Products:

Glee Gum does not contain any of the eight major food allergens: milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans. Soy is present in the facility where Glee Gum is made. We cannot guarantee that Glee Gum is corn-free. Glee Gum is vegetarian, Non-GMO Project Verified, Gluten-free, and Keto diet friendly!

Glee Gum Pops do not contain any of the eight major food allergens: milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans. Milk, peanuts, and wheat are present in other products not processed in the facility, but sometimes stored in the same warehouse. Glee Gum Pops contain corn. Glee Gum Pops are vegan and Gluten-free.

The Make Your Own Candy Kits do not contain egg, seafood, shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, or peanuts. Some ingredients in the kits are processed in facilities that also process milk, egg, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, and soybeans. The Make Your Own Chewing Gum Kit contains natural rubber, soy, and corn. The natural rubber in the Gum Kit is not suitable for those with latex sensitivities. The Make Your Own Gummies Kit contains corn. The Make Your Own Chocolate Kit contains dairy and soy. All Make Your Own Candy Kits are vegetarian. The Make Your Own Gummies Kit is also vegan.

Please email info@gleegum.com for more information.

Satisfaction Policy

We at Verve, inc. care greatly about your satisfaction with all of our products. If you are not satisfied with the quality of your product, or if you have received defective product, please contact us directly so that we can make it right! (401) 351-6415 or info@GleeGum.com.

Products
Share